All Things Shiny

Lately I have been obsessed with anything that shines. This new trend has been catching my eye, and I love it! This season there are so many accessories that add a touch of shimmer to any wardrobe in unique ways. My favorites are the unexpected shimmer that is being added to shoes & handbags in the most chic way. Yes, you can have shimmer in jewelry any day of the week, but a glitter shoe, now you’re talking!

Anya Hindmarch

Miu Miu

Jimmy Choo

Miu Miu

Christian Louboutin

 

Miu Miu has really embodied this trend with the entire line of glitter pumps they have out this fall. For the budget conscious out there, I stumbled across a site yesterday with instructions for a DIY glitter pump, check it out here. I’m tempted to try it & see how it works. If I do I’ll let ya know!

2 comments
  1. Oh my goodness! Such a pretty post! I’m loving sparkly things right now too . . . Have you noticed the trend towards a thicker heel on pumps (like the two pictured)? It’s a little 70’s inspired, but totally modern, and more comfortable to walk in, I’m sure. Love the Jimmy Choo clutch! Fab!

    • Thank you! Yes, I love a chunky heel because I can walk in it for hours! Also, I love the new trend of pointed toed shoes as well!

Leave a Reply

