Emmys Fashion

I’m not the biggest fan of awards shows, but I love seeing what everyone wore on the red carpet. Last night I didn’t watch a second of the Emmys but stayed tuned on twitter as my feed blew up with Emmy related fashion tweets. Immediately I knew that red was the trend this year, strapless was everywhere, and Gwyneth Paltrow did something…different.

This is my absolute favorite dress that I saw on the red carpet last night. Minka Kelly always knows how to look classic and regal. I adore this Dior dress. I love everything about the navy and the lace, the detailing around her waste, and the simple jewels she wore. Her hair is lovely, her makeup is perfect, I love this look!

Oh, Gwyneth…I love this! She did something ‘different’ and it worked! I think she looks fabulous. I have never, ever been a fan of crop top gowns. It’s just something I don’t like, however, she made it work. The look is chic, she stands out, and she looks beautiful. (I guess I am really diggin lace this season)

Here are some photos of my other favorites…

Heidi Klum in Christian Siriano, Nina Dobrev in Donna Karan, and Julie Bown in Oscar de la Renta.
Kerri Washington in Zuhair Murad, and Emily Blunt in Elie Saab.

What were you favorites of the evening? Did you love Gwyneth and Minka’s looks as much I did? I’m curious to know what yall though about all of the looks!

Leave a Reply

