Lela Rose for Payless

Am I the last person to know about this? While perusing fashion week images and news last week I stumbled across a blog with surprising news. Lela Rose has a shoe line available at Payless. What?? And, apparently, this is not the first season!

I for one love the idea of a designer doing a line of moderately priced items for a larger group of consumers. Pictured below are a few images of the Spring 2012 line for Payless. I’m so excited to see these hit the stores, but am curious about the comfort level of these shoes. I love a good shoe deal, but I am a firm believer in the saying ‘you get what you pay for,’ especially when it comes to shoes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have any of you purchased this collection from previous seasons? There a few styles available online, here. I know what shoes I’ll be checking out come next spring!

All images from Slaves to Fashion.

2 comments
  1. I love the color of the shoes, but I think they look extremely uncomfortable. The height coupled with the lack of platform means the angle of the foot will be extreme. I can’t see how that would be comfortable for daily wear or even for more than a couple of hours at most. It’s a bummer because I love the mustard color!!

  2. I know, I am really hoping they aren’t too bad because I love the wedges! We’ll have to wait to see…

Leave a Reply

