Comfy Yet Stylish

I had a reader question yesterday about options for casual flat shoes. As much as I love wearing heels, a girl has to have a good pair of flats for normal days that don’t require added height. BUT, just because you are dressing for comfort does not mean you should slack on the style. This season, I think  the best options for comfortable flat shoes are ballet flats, loafers, or riding boots.

Ballets are something you can wear year round. I have a ton of different colors that are my preferred choice when dressing casual. This season loafers are all the rage. You may have seen my post about oxfords, but I didn’t include any flat options. These you can dress up and down, wear with a skirt or skinnies. Do yall read the Man Repeller? She has some seriously chic outfit posts of her wearing her loafers. Last but not least, a flat riding boot! I adore my flat boots, and probably wear them way to much in the fall. Every girl needs a pair of good flat boots, it’s a necessity.

When tempted to wear work out clothes on days I don’t feel like dressing up, I always think of Angelina Jolie. Thinks about it…you see her in tabloids running errands with all of her kids, and she is usually wearing pants, flats, and a simple t. That woman knows how to dress. What do you wear when you’re out the door and looking to dress comfortable? Do you have a go to shoe?

1 . 2 . 3 . 4 . 5 . 6 . 7 . 8 . 9 . 10 . 11 . 12 . 13 . 14 . 15 . 16 . 17 . 18 . 19 . 20 . 21

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

