Nail Color of the Week

Despite being upset with my last gel nail manicure, I surprisingly had another one done last weekend. I am really liking it better this time though, I haven’t had chips or problems and it’s been a week…so we’ll see how next week goes! This color is OPI’s Axxium soak off gel polish – chick flick cherry.

Do any of you get gel nails or shellac done? I read the other day that even though they are “supposed” to last 3 weeks, the max you need to leave them on is 2, to keep your nails healthy.
I like wearing bold tones with this red to make it stand out more. I took this picture the other day when I was wearing an Ann Taylor top and J Crew cheetah belt.

Okay lovelies, I have a question for all of my readers. I am looking into bringing more to my blog and have been thinking of doing outfit posts. Is this something yall would like to see? I’ve been holding back doing it, but recently had dinner with friends and they all thought it was a great idea? What are your thoughts? Yay or nay? Let me know what you think in a comment or tweet me (@robyngrona)!

6 comments
  1. Roxy said:

    Robyn, I laughed when I read this because I just got shellac done just last week with a very similar color to yours by OPI. Red is so classic and you can’t go wrong. I love shellac. I wash my hands 50+ times everyday at work and use the harsh antibacterial gel right after, so you can imagine the nightmare of trying to maintain regular color. We’re not allowed to wear “fake nails”, but shellac is allowed since it’s essentially a ‘thick polish’.

    Outfit posts would be awesome!

    Roxy

  2. I knew you were my soul sister Roxy! How long do your shellac manicures usually last?

  3. Roxy said:

    2 weeks, but think about it, this is some heavy duty wearage on them. And yes, you are my soul sistah!

  4. kat said:

    I love red! It just goes with everything and it’s timeless! So pretty! Do you prefer gel polish over regular polish?

    • That’s a good question! I prefer gel when I am doing a bold color and I really want it to last. However, I can paint my nails just fine with regular polish so that is what I usually use, just because it is easier to change if I don’t like the color and less expensive. Also, I love how strong the gel nails make my nails feel, but can’t imagine how thin and bad my nails would get if I only did gel. I like to give them a rest for a couple weeks!

Leave a Reply

